Civil Rights Section

The Civil Rights Section membership advocates for individuals whose rights have been infringed upon by government officials, organizations receiving government funding, and private individuals. Our members possess extensive expertise in handling these intricate and ever-changing legal claims at state and federal court levels. We readily share experiences through our listserv and CLEs.

Executive Committee Leaders | 2023-2024

David Rudolf | Pfeiffer Rudolf
Vice Chair
Cate Edwards | Edwards Beightol
Chris Olson | Olson Law, PLLC
Immediate Past Chair
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Co-Chair
Sonya Pfeiffer | Pfeiffer Rudolf
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Co-Chair
Reggie Shuford | North Carolina Justice Center
Education Co-Chair
Elizabeth Haddix | American Oversight
Education Co-Chair
Paul Smith | Patterson Harkavy LLP
Membership Chair
Nichad Davis | Law Offices of James Scott Farrin

Already a Member? Visit the E-Community

Connect Today