Bunn Elected President for 2024-2025

June 14, 2024

Annual Meeting Attendees Approve President-elect Carma Henson, New Board of Governors

Members attending NCAJ’s Annual Meeting on Thursday, June 13 in Wilmington approved the slate of candidates for the 2024-2025 Executive Committee and Board of Governors.

Outgoing President Andy Banzhoff passed the gavel to Bunn after the vote. Terms for the new officers and board members will begin July 1.

Executive Committee

  • Kevin Bunn, Cary – President
  • Carma Henson, Raleigh – President-elect
  • Andy Banzhoff, Asheville – Immediate Past President
  • Kristen Dewar, Concord – Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Vice President
  • Jason Orndoff, Hickory – Education Vice President
  • Lauren Newton, Charlotte – Legal Affairs Vice President
  • Stewart Poisson, Wilmington – Legislative Vice President
  • Sheila Chavis, Raleigh – Membership Vice President
  • David Henson, Raleigh – Past President Appointed by the President
  • Anna Pishko Kalarites, Raleigh – At-Large
  • Jon Moore, Charlotte – PAC Chair

Board of Governors, Term Expiring 2026

  • Helen Baddour, Hillsborough
  • Drew Culler, Durham
  • Nichad Davis, Durham
  • Allison Garren, Shelby
  • Gagan Gupta, Durham
  • Rachel Matesic, Charlotte
  • Lauren McAndrew, Raleigh
  • Amanda Mingo, Charlotte
  • Ann Ochsner, Raleigh
  • Joel Rhine, Wilmington