Workers’ Compensation Section

We provide education and information through professional development seminars, collaborative member listservs, legal publications and public outreach initiatives. Additionally, the section serves as a resource regarding potential legislation before the N.C. General Assembly, executive branch and the North Carolina Industrial Commission.

2021-2022 Workers’ Compensation Section Leadership

Chair | Sheila Chavis, Brent Adams & Associates 
Vice Chair | Martha Ramsay, Ramsay Law Firm, PA 
Secretary | Cameron Simmons, Cameron Simmons Law 
Immediate Past Chair | Frank Bricio, The Bricio Law Firm 
Diversity & Inclusion Chair | Lauren Walker, Sumwalt Anderson 
Education Chair | Bobby Bollinger, The Bollinger Law Firm, PC 
Legal Affairs Co-Chair | Jay Gervasi, Jay Gervasi, P.A. 
Legal Affairs Co-Chair | Stewart Poisson, Poisson, Poisson & Bower, PLLC 
Legislative Chair | Kevin Bunn, Attorney-At-Law, P.C. 
Membership Chair | Jesse Shapiro, Wilson, Reives and Silverman, PLLC 
PAC Chair | Lyndon Helton, The law Office of Lyndon R. Helton, PLLC 

Already a Member? Visit the E-Community

Connect Today